AMBA Elects Officers and Directors at its Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington

Andrew M. Egeland, Jr., President and CEO of the Association of Military Banks of America (AMBA), announced the election of new officers and directors of the association.  The incoming Chairman is Vince E. Barfield, Senior Executive Vice President, Bank of Hawaii, Honolulu, Hawaii; Chairman Elect is Terry Tuggle, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Fort Hood National Bank, Fort Hood, Texas; Vice Chairman is James A. Cerrone, Vice President, Fort Sill National Bank, Fort Sill, Oklahoma; and Immediate Past Chairman is John M. Mitchell, Senior Vice President and Director, ATM Channel, Synovus Financial Corporation, Columbus, Georgia.

Elected as new directors were William (Bill) H. Croak, Senior Vice President, First National Bank of Midwest City, Midwest City, Oklahoma; Gerald (Jerry) T. Quinn, Military Affairs Program Manager, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., Denver, Colorado; Don C. Giles, President, Armed Forces Bank, N.A., Fort Leavenworth, Kansas; and Larry T. Wilson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, First Arkansas Bank and Trust, Jacksonville, Arkansas.

Full Press Release

Andia Dinesen, AFC®
VP Communications and Operations, AMBA